UrbanArt 2.0

UrbanArt is a 21st-century art form. Its underlying artistic principles are markedly different from those of 20th-century modernism, and where urban artists do invoke modernist traditions, they push the envelope in exploring and subverting these traditions.

Figures such as Banksy (UK), OX (F), Jordan Seiler (USA), and Vermibus (Spain) deploy interventionist strategies to bore deep into observers’ consciousness. The fourth UrbanArt Biennale® 2017 exhibits 14 examples of this interventionist, interactive approach to urban art, including the 9eme Concept, which features 27 works by the artists collective Les Francs Colleurs.  

Jordan Seiler • Cyrcle Study •2015 •Open Walls Gallery

Deutsche VersionVersion français


http://whc.unesco.org/en/list/687/http://www.ecsite.eu/?p=4239http://www.erih.net/nc/anchor-points/germany/detail.html?user_erihobjects_pi2[pointer]=0&user_erihobjects_pi2[mode]=1&user_erihobjects_pi2[showUid]=15320&user_erihobjects_pi2[country]=1&user_erihobjects_pi2[regionalroute]=0&user_erihobjects_pi2[anchorOnly]=1&user_erihobjects_pi2[membersOnly]=0

UrbanArt 2.0

UrbanArt ist die Kunst des 21. Jahrhunderts, ihr künstlerisches Konzept unterscheidet sich grundsätzlich von dem Konzept der Moderne des 20. Jahrhunderts auch wenn manche Positionen an die Moderne anknüpfen, diese dann aber weit über Grenzen entwickeln.

Arbeiten von Banksy (GB), OX (F), Jordan Seiler (USA) und Vermibus (E) dringen mit ihren interventionalen Bildstrategien tief in das Bewusstsein der Betrachter ein. Die "4. UrbanArt Biennale® 2017" zeigt 14 künstlerische Positionen dieser interventionalen und interaktiven UrbanArt, unter diesen das "9e Concept" der Künstlergruppe Les Francs Colleurs mit 27 Werken.  

Jordan Seiler • Cyrcle Study •2015 •Open Walls Gallery

English VersionVersion français


http://whc.unesco.org/en/list/687/http://www.ecsite.eu/?p=4239http://www.erih.net/nc/de/ankerpunkte/deutschland/detail.html?user_erihobjects_pi2[pointer]=0&user_erihobjects_pi2[mode]=1&user_erihobjects_pi2[showUid]=15320&user_erihobjects_pi2[country]=1&user_erihobjects_pi2[regionalroute]=0&user_erihobjects_pi2[anchorOnly]=1&user_erihobjects_pi2[membersOnly]=0